California State Law requires that each food facility must have at least one owner/employee that has passed a state-approved food safety certification exam. The certificate must be renewed every 5 years.
StateFoodSafety.com provides training, practice tests and Certification Exam that can all be done online.
Nevada County provides Food Manager Certification Training's and Exams throughout the year. The class consists of a 6-hour review and a 2-hour exam for a total of 8 hours. Please see the form below for further instructions on how to register for the class.Please call (530)265-1348 with any questions.
Nevada County Environmental Health Department provides Food Manager Certification and Training throughout the year. See the registration form for dates, times and locations.